EUR.1 issuance


The EUR.1 is a form attesting to the preferential EU origin of goods destined for non-EU countries which benefit from preferential import duty agreements with the European Union. It is released by Customs offices through a customs broker. It allows the customer to pay reduced import duties, or avoid paying them altogether. It can be substituted by a simple declaration of origin on the invoice for shipments of less than 6,000.00 Euro, or for larger amounts by a company which has AEO (Authorised Economic Operator) status.

In order for the EUR.1 to be issued, a specific form addressed to Customs must be completed and returned along with a copy of the signatory's documentation. We can provide the necessary forms based on the relevant departure/arrival Customs offices.

South Africa Gabon Lesotho Saint-Eustache
Albania Gambia Lebanon Saint-Martin
Algeria Georgea del Sud Liberia Saint Pierre
Andorra Isole Sandwich del Sud Liechtenstein Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Angola Gaza Macedonia Saint Helena and its dependencies (Ascension Island, Gough Island, Tristan da Cunha)
Anguilla Ghana Madagascar
Antigua and Barbuda Jamaica Malawi
Aruba Jordan Mali Santa Lucia
Bahamas Grenada Morocco Samoa
Barbados Greenland Mayotte São Tomé and Príncipe
Belize Guatemala Mexico Serbia
Benin Guyana Federated States of Micronesia Sierra Leone
Bonaire Guinea Bissau Saint Pierre and Miquelon Syria
Bosnia Guinea Conakry Montenegro Somalia
Botswana Equatorial Guinea Montserrat Suriname
Bulgaria Haiti Mozambique Switzerland
Burundi Islanda Nauru Tanzania
Cameroon Cook Islands Niue British Antarctic Territory
Chad Falkland Islands Nicaragua British Indian Ocean Territory
Chile Faroe Islands Norway
West Bank Fiji New Caledonia
Colombia Cayman Islands Panama East Timor (in the process of signing up)
Comoros Marshall Islands Papua New Guinea Togo
Congo (Brazzaville) Mauritius Peru Tonga
Congo Kinshasa Solomon Islands Pitcairn Islands Trinidad and Tobago
Ivory Coast Seychelles French Polynesia Tunisia
Costa Rica Turks and Caicos Central African Republic Turkey
Curaçao British Virgin Islands Dominican Republic Tuvalu
Dominica Wallis and Futuna Republic of Nauru Uganda
Egypt Tahiti Republic of Palau Vanuatu
El Salvador Israel Rwanda Zambia
Eritrea Kenya Romania Zimbabwe
Herzegovina Kiribati Saba
Ethiopia Saint Kitts and Nevis
Share by: